10 years from now…

29 Jan

It’s safe to say that it will be taking me more than  30 days to get through the 30 day challenge.  Cuz I’m such a awesome sporadic blogger. Open-mouthed smile

Day 2: Where you’d like to be in 10 years

Family wise: I want to be in the same place I am now with a few minor changes. I will still be married, have a 17 year old daughter OMG, that just made me feel old.  Perhaps with one more little one who at that time may be 8 or 9.  (Guess that means I better get cracking on baby #2 eek!)

          storkandbaby

Career wise: if I stay in corporate America I hope to move up to a Leadership role. If I could have it my way I will be involved in helping young America live healthy, balanced, active lifestyles.  As one of my goals this year is to become a CPT and possibly make a career change to help others.

          AHKC_ShortFormReportCard_2010_Cover_eng

Debt wise: financially free!!!! I hope to have all debt eliminated.  Bye Bye school loans!

FinancialFreedom

Blog wise: a more consistent blogger Winking smile

Where would you like to be in 10 years?

2 Responses to “10 years from now…”

  1. jackiejwward January 29, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    On Financial Freedom, I’m here to tell you that the destination is worth the journey. Live with a plan. Live on a budget. Focus all of your effort on one debt at a time and you will reach the other side. I don’t know your numbers, but if you follow a plan with focused intensity, I bet it won’t take you anywhere near ten years.

    IT’S A GREAT DAY TO BE ME!!! Make it a GREAT DAY to be you.

  2. simplyshaka January 29, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    I definitely feel you on the debt free part. I feel like my student loans are never going to be paid off!!

Leave a Reply

