Tag, I’m it!

6 Jan

My girl Mindy @ Finding Silver Linings tagged me in a post a few days ago.  It seems like a fun way to fill you in on random facts re: yours truly, so here we go..

She asked…

1. If you could change your name, what would it be?

As a child I wished my name was Tiffany Marie, let me explain.  When I was a kid, I was obsessed with Tiffany, the singer.  My all time favorite song was “I think we’re alone now”. The Marie part was totally random, I just liked that name.

80s music is great!

 

2. If you could trade places for 1 day with anyone, who? Why?

This is a tough one, made me think.  I’ve never really thought about this and can’t say a specific person but rather someone who travels the world.  I would love to see all the wonders of the world, and try new foods.

3. What’s your favorite midnight snack?

If I am up at midnight I’m probably drinking lol.  So my favorite midnight snack would be a mixed drink (totally sound like a lush don’t I )

4. What’s your favorite drink?

Water! …unless I’m up at midnight, see above. Winking smile

5. What was your favorite Finding Silver Linings post? Why?

I love them ALL but especially liked the wedding one.  Which reminds me,I have a few of those posts coming soon Open-mouthed smile

6. If you could walk into Bergdorf’s and choose ANY 1 item, what would it be?

Am I totally lame for not knowing what Bergdorf’s is??? Please hold, must go consult my friend Google.  Ok it’s an NYC thing, I don’t feel so lame now since I’m way on the other side of the world  Smile 

Definitely SHOES!! These $875 Louboutins are HOT!

Louboutins

7. If you score 2 front row tickets to your favorite concert, which singer/band is it?

LL Cool J!  I’ve been too see him twice when he came to Phoenix.  He is just a beautiful man with a great talent. 

ll_cool_j2

8. Describe yourself in 1 word.

Loyal

9. If you were a superhero, what would be your magic power?

I would love to fly.  It would be so cool to go anywhere, anytime.

flyingsuperwomanresize

10. If you could have a conversation with anyone living or dead who would it be?

My dad.  He was killed by a drunk driver when I was 11 years old and always wonder what our lives would be like if he was still around.

There you have it, some 411 about ME Smile 

Which of these questions would you be willing to share with your blogger friends??

4 Responses to “Tag, I’m it!”

  1. Mindy@FindingSilverLinings January 6, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    Love your answers Nance! I’m definately with you on the up after midnight one!
    xo
    Mindy

  2. Katherine: Unemployed January 6, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    I love that Tiffany song!

  3. simplyshaka January 6, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    Woo hoo for Tiffany!

    LL is awesome, I’ve never seen him live but he’s had an amazing career not to mention his bod, yum.

    PS-I’m really sorry to hear that your father passed away when you were so young 😦

  4. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun January 8, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    These posts are so fun! And I’m such an open book you could get answers out of me for just about anything. LOL

Leave a Reply

