Did you know?

2 Jan

…that I’ve been meaning to write/publish this post for 3 days?? haha, call me lazy. I’ve been off since Friday and every time I walk past my netbook I think…I should post that blog…but nope, my snuggie calls my name and that thought is tossed out the window.

Did you know that in the last week of 2010 it snowed in the Phoenix area??? Yup, the place that is 110+ degrees in the summer has dropped to super cold temps and us Arizonans are suffering hypothermia, seriously.

mesa-snow1

Did you know that it was revealed that we have a new celebrity neighbor??? Indeed we do.  I live in a smallish city/town just south of Phoenix and Bristol Palin recently purchased a house HERE! I am not sure why she is considered a celebrity honestly.  Besides the fact that she was on Dancing with the Stars, I mean did that make her a celebrity? I don’t get it but nonetheless she now owns a house in The Copa, AZ. 

1227-bristol-palin-house-pcn-credit

Did you know that I think Bruno Mars sings great but I will never understand why he would catch a grenade, put his hands on a blade, jump in front of a train, etc. etc. for someone who doesn’t love him back?  It is a catchy song but come on dude, move on!

Bruno Mars–Grenade

Did you know my 7 year old just sang that entire song as it played in the background while playing the Wii??? Cute, funny, so wrong all in one. 

There you have it, my final thoughts of 2010 in a nutshell. 

I hope you are all having a fabulous 2011 so far!

So tell me, did you know any of these random facts? Thoughts? I can be pretty random at times and this is what we get, totally useless facts Open-mouthed smile

6 Responses to “Did you know?”

  1. simplyshaka January 2, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    I looked at facebook and saw all my friends had status’ about snow, I am totally jealous. It never snowed when I lived there!!

    I am behind the times, I just learned who Bruno Mars is. And when my friend told me his name, I thought she said Pluto Mars and I was like “awwww, how creative” lol

    • Nancy's Perfect 10 January 6, 2011 at 10:52 am #

      Maybe its time to move back so you can see it!! hahaha jk

      LOL about Pluto Mars, good one!

  2. Mindy@FindingSilverLinings January 3, 2011 at 7:42 am #

    OMG! Nance! There is a palm tree in the middle of falling snow?!?!? Crazy!

    • Nancy's Perfect 10 January 6, 2011 at 10:51 am #

      It is pretty nuts Minds. Maybe the world is coming to an end!! lol

  3. TheSceneFromMe January 5, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    Wow, snow in AZ?!?! We were just there in December and it was 78 degrees during the day! I bet people were freaking out and not driving because of the snow. Ha!
    I love that Grenade song, it is catchy for sure.
    🙂

    • Nancy's Perfect 10 January 6, 2011 at 10:50 am #

      Yeah it is pretty crazy!! We are freezing over here. Drivers here suck period so imagine with snow/rain. Not good at all.

Leave a Reply

