If you check it, things will come.

29 Dec

Check what, you might ask??? The Mail!! Let my start by letting you know that we (both the Hubs and I) are terrible at checking the mail.  We get electronic statements for most of our bills therefore checking the mail is never a priority.  We might check it once a week..IF that.  Seriously it’s bad. 

The really cool thing about that thought is when we do check it, it’s kind of exciting yes I have a boring life if checking the mail excites me because we just never know what to expect. I just realized how lame I sound, lol.

So yesterday happened to be “check the mail day”!  It was one of the best check the mail day’s in a loooong time!!! I received, a magazine, some coupons, maybe a bill or two, work correspondence (which included my 5 years of service appreciation plaque), Christmas cards AND a Blogger Gift Exchange package!!!

DSC06329

DSC06331

Allison who not only has one but two blogs hooked me up! Thank you soooooo much and I’m sorry I’m such a slacker and just checked my mail when it probably had been sitting in there for a good week.  Shame on me.

I have to say though, it was pretty cool opening more Christmas presents 4 days after Christmas Open-mouthed smile

Are there any other mail checking slackers out there??? Tell me I’m not alone.

6 Responses to “If you check it, things will come.”

  1. Allison @ livingoneday December 29, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

    Nancy!! I am SO GLAD you got it! I was hoping it didn’t get lost haha! Glad you liked everything 🙂 your interests were easy to follow so I hope you enjoy it all 🙂 happy new year! Xox

    • Nancy's Perfect 10 January 6, 2011 at 10:53 am #

      I loved it all!! Thank you soooo much!! …I slack, I suck but it was here all along 😉

  2. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun December 30, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    We’re slackers at checking the mail too. There’s rarely anything fun!

    Happy you got your gift. Looks like such good stuff too. 🙂

  3. Mindy@FindingSilverLinings December 30, 2010 at 12:41 pm #

    I NEVER check my mail!!! LOL! So weird. You are NOT alone!
    xo
    Mindy

Leave a Reply

