Shopping Spree

7 Dec

Friday night the Hubs and I went on what felt like a shopping spree at Bed Bath & Beyond.  We had registered there for our wedding and got lots of great items for our home. 

A few weeks back I received an email inviting us to an event they were holding at one of their stores where we could shop for the items we didn’t receive and or anything in the store and receive 20% off our entire purchase.  We jumped at the chance!  We had a few items to return/exchange and a gift card to spend so we held off until the event date to do so.

I am so glad we did! We picked up a Kitchen Aid Food Processor, a large wall clock, new silverware, Wilton cooling racks, a decorative cube set, and a random cupcake plunger (for my sister).  I was debating the food processor (even thought I REALLY have been wanting one for a long time) because of the price, but my hubby convinced me to just get it. What a great guy Winking smile  The grand total for all these items was just over $300 Surprised smile BUT what we returned got us $100 credit, we had a $50 gift card, we got over $50 off (20% discount), leaving us to pay only $100!!!!!! OMG I was so stoked at all we got for so little of our cash.

As if that wasn’t awesome enough, as we were standing at the checkout the lady “hosting” the event drew our name for a door prize!  We won and Kitchen Aid hand mixer!! Woot! Woot! 

DSC06005

The clock (was out of stock) and mixer(sent directly from manufacturer) aren’t in the picture because they are being shipped to us.

I definitely did not have buyers remorse after this purchase Smile

6 Responses to “Shopping Spree”

  1. mindymac December 8, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    I did the same thing because I registered there too. I was the Return Queen!! I was seriously paying in store credit and coupons for months!! HAHAH! I have the 3 tier cooling rack too, it’s getting some real use since it is Christmas cookie season!
    xo
    Mindy

  2. TheSceneFromMe December 8, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

    I am such a need of a food processor! All of these things I’ve been making lately I’ve had to use my mini food processor and it takes twice as long! I hope Santa brings me one like you pictured!

    • Nancy's Perfect 10 December 9, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

      OMG I feel your pain. I too have a mini one I’ve been having to use and it makes the process so much longer!! I hope Santa brings you one 🙂

  3. ihearteggs December 9, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

    Wow! what a great deal!!! I reallllllllllllly think a food processor will be my next big kitchen purchase!

Leave a Reply

