Leftover Dip = Random Chicken Recipe

6 Dec

The Hubs made this dip to take to our friends for Thanksgiving dinner and there was lots left.  We brought some of it home and snacked on it for over the weekend.  There was still quite a bit left so what did I do? Created a totally random chicken recipe with it.  The creation went undocumented and I only realized AFTER he had eaten that I should have snapped a pic.  So there was a small piece that survived and I took it’s picture before it was gone.

This was one of the easiest things I have made.  Well I guess it helped that half of my ingredients were already done (the dip).  I used boneless skinless chicken, covered the top of it with said dip, baked for 25 minutes and the end result was so delish!  Hubby and my niece LOVED it. Totally random, totally easy.

I placed the baked chicken on a bed of baby spinach sautéed in EVOO and minced garlic.  Easy peasy and oh so flavorful!

This picture does it no justice and looks kind of gross actually.  Forgive me and take my word for it. I promise you won’t be disappointed.

ugly chicken

3 Responses to “Leftover Dip = Random Chicken Recipe”

  1. simplyshaka December 15, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    That looks absolutely delicious! I think I made her spin dip recipe before but can’t remember (it was either her or Rachael Rays) but you can’t go wrong with Paula.

    And I saw your other post about Xmas time–I used to live in Phoenix and miss how beautiful it was in the winter. The 110+ degree summers though? Don’t miss so much!

    • Nancy's Perfect 10 December 18, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

      Wow thanks I thought that pic want so appealing lol.

      How long ago did you live in az? I agree…winters are perfect , summers not so much.

      • simplyshaka December 18, 2010 at 7:59 pm #

        Haha, I can see the beauty and tell it’s delish 🙂

        I lived in Phoenix and Tempe for about two and a half years. It was entirely too hot out there for me so I put in a transfer back East for work–I am so happy to have four seasons again!

Leave a Reply

