Sunday = outside run day

15 Nov

Now that the weather in hell AZ is nice and cool the hubs and I have been enjoying it with an outside run on the weekends. It is nice to break out of the norm gym routine dreadmill run.  Especially when we have such a nice spot right behind our house. 

I am by no means a runner, but I call myself a wanna be. I am running my first 5k in December.  To prep I have been following the couch to 5k program in hopes of not dying out there. I volunteered to be a running buddy with Girls on the run so I have to keep up with younger girls and their energy levels.

image
image
image

These are a few pics of the large pond, soccer field, park whatever you wanna call it, in our community.  It is directly behind our back yard. 🙂

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 Responses to “Sunday = outside run day”

  1. mindymac November 16, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    Outside running is so much harder but much more exciting than the “dread mill”. You’ll keep up just fine with those young bucks!
    xo
    Mindy
    http://fisilis.wordpress.com

  2. Nancy's Perfect 10 November 16, 2010 at 4:00 pm #

    I sure hope so Minds. I agree it is def harder but I like the fresh air.

Leave a Reply

