“Perfect” breakfast?

12 Nov

According to Starbucks it is.
No time to brew coffee this morning or make breakfast at home meant a trip to takemybucks Starbucks  was needed.  I love that they have food options now not only their yummy pastries.  In came the perfect oatmeal with the fixins’ and my first nonfat no whip peppermint mocha of the season. Mmmm.

TGIF!

What is your go to breakfast when in a rush? Mine is usually oats. Easy to pack and make while working.

image

4 Responses to ““Perfect” breakfast?”

  1. Yahpee November 12, 2010 at 11:36 am #

    I need protein in the mornings so when I’m on the go I go to subway and get their breakfast. Their Egg White Western Omelette to be exact.

    I get it on a flat bread and ditch it (usually I feed it to the birds.. ) and fill the heck out of the egg white omelette with cucumbers, tomatoes, spinach, onions, bell pepers, and cilantro! (and if it’s a higher cal day I throw in some avocado too)
    Best part? $2.99 🙂 Cheap, healthy AND yummy.

    • Nancy's Perfect 10 November 15, 2010 at 9:02 am #

      I forgot Subway has Breakfast, thanks for the reminder!! Sounds yummy loaded with veggies.

  2. mindymac November 12, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

    I’ve been going back and forth between whole grain english muffins topped with Natural PB and some J and a cup of skim milk on the side and 3 eggwhites on a lo carb wrap with 1 oz of jalepeno jack cheese. Both can be made in under 5 minutes, can be wrapped in tin foil for on the go goodness. O ya!
    xo
    Mindy

    • Nancy's Perfect 10 November 15, 2010 at 9:04 am #

      Picked up some english muffins this weekend to pair with my PB and banana this morning 🙂 That wrap sounds yummy and easy, on my list fo’ sho!

Leave a Reply

