MY Perfect 10 :)

11 Nov

Hello Blogworld!

After a loooong debate with myself as to whether or not I should blog it up, I decided to (like Nike) Just Do It!

I am subscribed to more blogs than I should be but I love  stalking reading about others in the journey of life.  I admire those that have found balance between health/fitness/life. 

I wanted a place where I can share my thoughts, as well as document events and create hard copies of my memories.  My brain is on overload  all the time at times so this will be nice to be able to look back at and say OH YEAH, that was F U N! …or at times, not so fun. 

I will start with what make up my perfect 10.

1. My daughter – my pride n’ joy, nuff said.

Alexia @ her 7th birthday party

2. My husband – of 1 month today 😉 Yes we got married on 10.10.10@10am , do we see a theme?

Hi Hubby

3. Our Home -of 2 years already…

Our Casa

4. My Health/Fitness – I have recently found that I need to do what works for me, not what everyone else is doing.  I will go into further details about my journey on a future post.

5. My Goals and desires – I was a personal trainer many moons ago and of ALL the jobs I have had (believe me I’ve had my share) this was the one that brought me the most joy….and also the least $$. Ironic how that works.  I have a goal to become certified again and to pursue a masters in something health related.

Us with Bob fromt The Biggest Loser

6. My Family & Friends – who will always be there for one another, no matter what!

Time with the girls is good for the soul!

Family tradition, Heart & Stroke 5k walk

7. My Past – that was far from perfect but I learned from each and every one of those experiences, in turn they led me to where I am today.

8. My Present – I am in a very good happy place. I have more than I ever could imagine I would have and am extremely grateful for it all.

9. My Future – my new life has just begun. I have so much to do and look forward to and must keep it in sight.

10. Me!!! Without ME this post would never be. Haha I’m a poet and I didn’t even know it! Yes, quite the dork too.

So..yeah I like to tip a few back every now n then...

There ya have it! My not so perfect 10.  I wouldn’t change a thing.

Do you have a “perfect 10”..or 20?? I know there is no such thing as perfect but we have to love what we have and not take it for granted.  This is why I consider this to be MY perfect 10.

4 Responses to “MY Perfect 10 :)”

  1. mindymac November 12, 2010 at 8:24 am #

    YEAH!!!! Nancy Nance! Love it! We’ll keep this in sync with the upcoming holiday, Thanksgiving.
    Mindymac’s Top 10 Things I’m Thankful for
    1) My husband (the cream of the crop)
    2) My family (ya can’t choose yor relatives, but I’d pick them if I could!)
    3) My friends (secret keepers, shoulders to cry on, partners in crime!)
    4) My dog Rocco!! (The perfect man)
    5) Music (Everyone’s life has a soundtrack. Music brings back the most memories!)
    6) Food!
    7) Nature (I live in New England and love every single season!)
    8) Travel (I want to see the world. New sights=variety=the spice of life!!!)
    9) Today
    10) The possibilities of tomorrow.

    xo
    Mindy
    https://fisilis.wordpress.com

    • Nancy's Perfect 10 November 12, 2010 at 10:06 am #

      Nice List Mindy! I see lots on yours that I could easily add to mine making it more than 10. Have a great weekend 🙂

  2. Yahpee November 12, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    I got linked from Miny Mac btw- welcome to the blog o sphere.

Leave a Reply

