Annoyed one minute smiling the next…

11 Nov

Here’s the deal. I have a loong commute to and from work. The last 2 weeks it has been EXTRA long cuz my carpool buddy aka my sis is working out of state “hurry back sis!”.  Below is the fun I get to partake in. That is.bumper.to.bumper traffic. Ugh. Annoying right? Well I am normally ok with it BUT yesterday not so much. I just wanted to get to the gym in my usual 30 minutes NOT close to an hour. On a positive note, I made it safe and sound got my run on and felt much better.

Now onto what made me smile…christmas lights!  Early?  Yes but I love it.

What do you do when stuck in traffic? Please share your tips on how to suppress my road rage. (kidding…maybe)

Fyi- I downloaded wordpress to my phone and this post is via droidx. 😉

image
image

One Response to “Annoyed one minute smiling the next…”

  1. mindymac November 12, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    I call everybody I’ve ever known since kindergarten = ) Some friends that you just know it’s going to be a long “we have to catch up” convo, it’s the best time to do that. I am lucky enough to have Serious sattelite radio. They have comedy stations, Howard Stern, every time of music imaginable. Invest. Seriously. HAHAH! That was funny by accident! Wow, I’m over tired.
    xo
    Mindy

Leave a Reply

